Technology

The Technology Team works to achieve the mission of the district through three aligned goals:

  1. Integrate Technology with Student Learning Initiatives
  2. Support Continuous Improvement through the Development or Acquisition of New Applications
  3. Maintain System Integrity

Elmbrook is a leader in the integration of interactive technologies, with a comprehensive suite of tools used to make learning personal for all students. Chromebooks, iPads, SMART Board and Document cameras support students as they create, collaborate and communicate. A seamless wireless environment, Google tools, and robust, web-based resources support student and staff work at school and at home. 

Key Initiatives in 2015-16 and beyond include: 

  • 1:1 Deployment of Chromebooks to students in Grades 4-10 in 2015-16, and Grades 3-12 in 2016-17. 
  • Installation of Dark Fiber Network to support expanding bandwidth needs for the next 20 years
  • Continued deployment of Canvas Learning Management System to support blended learning environment
  • Support of staff personalizing learning plans - adding technology, furniture, classroom redesign, and support to make learning personal
  • Infrastructure upgrades to support dark fiber network and device capacity needs

Contact one of the technology staff members  at 262-781-3030:

Chris Thompson, Chief Information Officer (x1163) - thompsoc@elmbrookschools.org

Dan Scott, Director of Technology (x1166) - scottd@elmbrookschools.org

Kyle Holder, Developer (x1159) - holderk@elmbrookschools.org

Zoa Powers, State Reporting Analyst (x1164) powersz@elmbrookschools.org

Craig Sottile, Desktop Technician (x1182) - sottilec@elmbrookschools.org

Jeff Bigler, Desktop Technician (x1568) - biglerj@elmbrookschools.org

Austin Nader, Desktop Technician (x1150) - nadera@elmbrookschools.org

Linda Thao, Desktop Technician (x1152) - thaol@elmbrookschools.org

Jean Loepfe, End User Technology Specialist - Trainer
 (x1199) - loepfej@elmbrookschools.org