Teaching & Learning

The Teaching and Learning Department is committed to helping the schools in our district meet the needs of each and every student.

Because of this core belief to reach every student, every time, all the time, we embrace the principles of personalized learning in all that we do - thoughtful lesson design using rigorous curriculum, assessment information to drive instruction, student voice and choice in the classroom, meaningful integration of instructional technology and other tools to engage students, and authentic and honest feedback to students about their learning and progress.


Staff Directory

Dr. Dana Monogue
Assistant Superintendent for Teaching and Learning
262.781.3030 x1110
monogued@elmbrookschools.org
@demonogue

Dr. Tanya Fredrich
Director of Student Services
262.781.3030 x1188
fredrict@elmbrookschools.org

Emily Greiber
Director of Continuous Improvement & Elementary Education
262.781.3030 x1112
greibere@elmbrookschools.org

Mike Sereno
Director of Secondary Education
262.781.3030 x1115
serenom@elmbrookschools.org

Ryan Oertel
Student Internship Coordinator
262.781.3030 x1111
oertelr@elmbrookschools.org

Christy Schmid
Executive Assistant
262.781.3030 x1183
schmidc@elmbrookschools.org


Administrative Assistant to the Directors of Secondary Education
262.781.3030 x1109

Monica Bianco
Summer School Coordinator & Administrative Assistant to the Director of Continuous Improvement & Elementary Education
262.781.3030 x1184
biancom@elmbrookschools.org

Chris Birr
Multi-Tiered Systems of Support (MTSS) Coordinator
262.781.3030 x1118
birrc@elmbrookschools.org
@ElmbrookRtI

Tricia Urlakis
Administrative Assistant to the Director of Student Services and Special Education
262.781.3030 x1190
urlakist@elmbrookschools.org

Jen Townsend
Educational Consultant
262.781.3030 x1147
townsenj@elmbrookschools.org

Janelle Huber
Special Education Administrative Assistant
262.781.3030 x1122
huberj@elmbrookschools.org