Awards & Recognitions

District Celebrations of Success!

Colin Gray-Hoehn Named 2017 U.S. Presidential Scholar
Brookfield East's Colin Gray-Hoehn was recognized as the U.S. Presidential Scholar for Wisconsin, selected as one of three students honored from Wisconsin and one of 161 Presidential Scholars chosen in the United States. Determined by outstanding performance on the College Board SAT and ACT exams, through nominations made by Chief State School Officers, other partner recognition organizations or the National YoungArts Foundation's nationwide YoungArts™competition, the 53rd class of U.S. Presidential Scholars will join the ranks of almost 7,500 of the nation's top-performing students throughout the years.

Dr. Westfahl Named 2017 Wisconsin Elementary School Principal of the Year
Dr. Dan Westfahl, Principal at Brookfield Elementary School was named Wisconsin's Elementary Principal of the Year on Thursday, April 6, by the Association of Wisconsin School Administrators (AWSA). Dr. Westfahl was also awarded the Kohl Leadership Award in tandem.

National Merit Finalists
Brookfield Central had 12 seniors named National Merit Semi-Finalists and Brookfield East recognized 3 seniors as National Merit Semi-Finalists in 2017.

AAA Bond Rating
In April 2017, received a AAA Bond Rating from Moody's. Elmbrook is one of only five districts in the state to earn Aaa status.