Elmbrook Schools Logo

Board Members

The membership of the Board of Education shall be apportioned according to the map designated as Practice Statement 8120 – Apportionment Map, with one Board member residing in each of the areas numbered I through IV and three Board members elected at-large, for a total of seven. Notwithstanding the plan of apportionment that creates special Board member residency requirements for some Board seats, all Board members are elected by a vote of the electors of the entire District, and represent the entire District.

The District’s current plan of apportionment assigns four of the Board seats to qualified electors who reside in a limited geographic area, and three At-Large Board seats for any qualified electors who reside anywhere within the territory of the District. A Board member shall be a resident of the District in which he/she serves. A member from an apportioned area shall be a resident of the apportioned area for which he/she is elected or appointed at the time the oath of office is taken.

 A map and description of apportioned areas can be found in Policy 8120-Board Members and Elections.

scott wheeler

Scott Wheeler, President

Area I Seat
Term Expires–April 2026
First Year of Service on Board—2015

4270 Peppercorn Circle, Brookfield, WI 53005
262.720.8905 (Cell phone)

Resident since 2013
Education: Master of Education from Utah State University
Current Profession: The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints- provides training and supervision for volunteer teachers in SE Wisconsin and NE Illinois

Jean Lambert

Jean Lambert, Vice President

Area IV Seat
Term Expires–April 2024
First Year of Service on Board—2009

15150 Tulane Court, Brookfield, WI 53005
262.781.3030 ext. 11263 (District Voice Mail)

Resident since 1992
Education: MBA Marquette University, Bachelor of Science in Nursing from the Medical College of Wisconsin School of Nursing, RN Diploma from the Milwaukee County General School of Nursing
Current Profession: Financial Coordinator – Froedtert Health

Mushir Hassan

Mushir Hassan, Treasurer

At-Large Seat
Term Expires–April 2024
First Year of Service on Board—2020

18040 Peregrine Lane, Brookfield, WI 53045
262.780.5190 (Home phone)

Resident since 2001
Education: MD Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine; Residency Internal Medicine, University of Iowa; BS Biomedical Engineering (Computer Applications)--Northwestern
Current Profession: Chief Medical Officer, Network Health


Preetha Kurudiyara, Clerk

Area III Seat
Term Expires–April 2026
First Year of Service on Board—2023

17820 Hickory Court, Brookfield, WI 53045

Resident since 2009
Education: BS, Marquette University, 1996; MD, St. George's University School of Medicine, 2002
Current Profession: Community Volunteer

Linda Boucher

Linda Boucher

At-Large Seat
Term Expires–April 2025
First Year of Service on Board—2016

2340 Kevenauer Drive, Brookfield 53005
262.789.7477 (Home phone)

Resident since 1990
Education: Master of Science in Education from University of Wisconsin Whitewater dual major: Elementary Education & Special Education K-12; Held a principal license and director of Special Education License; Bachelor of Science in Education with a dual major in Elementary Education and Special Education K-12 from University of Wisconsin Whitewater; PhD level courses in curriculum and instruction

Sam Hughes

Sam Hughes

At Large Seat
Term Expires–April 2026
First Year of Service on Board—2023

14050 St. George Court, Elm Grove, WI 53122

Resident since 2010
Education: Bachelor of Science in Engineering from Olivet University; MBA in International Business through Executive MBA Program from Marquette University
Current Profession: President of Bluegreen, LLC

Kathy Lim

Kathy Lim

Area II Seat
Term Expires-April 2025
First Year of Service on Board - 2022

20750 Chadwick Lane, Brookfield WI 53045

Resident since 2018
Education: Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) 1995 - University of Illinois at Chicago
Masters of Science in Nursing (MSN) in Executive Leadership-2015 -Benedictine University
Certified Nursing Operating Room (CNOR)
Current Profession: Director of Operations-Surgical Services- last position held through 2021, Registered Nurse