There are no news posts to display
Andy Farley Named Finalist for 2024’s Secondary Principal of the Year Award
Andy Farley

Brookfield East Principal Andy Farley has been named one of three finalists for the Secondary Principal of the Year Award from the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP)! His Finalist status highlights his leadership in work promoting academic and human excellence and student well-being. Farley, an East graduate himself, has served as Principal since 2013 and has built a school culture rooted in positivity, collaboration, and continuous improvement, and notably spearheaded the HOPE Squad initiative that has since expanded to all Elmbrook secondary schools and across Wisconsin, among other accomplishments.

“Andy truly embodies his school’s mission and works tirelessly to engage students in their learning and, more broadly, in their school community,” stated Superintendent Mark Hansen. “Mr. Farley communicates high expectations of students and staff in a personal and supportive way that consistently yields tremendous results.”

Principal Farley received the Wisconsin Secondary Principal of the Year award from the Wisconsin School Administrators organization in April, qualifying him for consideration of the National Award. Additionally and separate from the NASSP Award, Brookfield East was named a National Blue Ribbon School by the U.S. Department of Education in September.

The winner of the prestigious award will be announced at a gala in Washington D.C. on October 20th. You can view Mr. Farley’s live reaction to the announcement below and read more about the three finalists here.

Congratulations, Mr. Farley!