Elmbrook Schools Logo

Engaged in Excellence Awards

The 9th Annual Engaged in Excellence Awards was held on Monday, May 6, 2024! 

This annual event is an opportunity to recognize staff and community excellence across our district, and celebrate our retirees. Golden Apples were presented to recognize Elmbrook staff, alumni and community partners. The event was held at the Sharon Lynne Wilson Center and live-streamed simultaneously to the Elmbrook Schools YouTube channel.


2024 Golden Apple Winners

Excellence in Teaching - Elementary
Jamie Troisi

Jamie Troisi (3rd Grade, Swanson)

Excellence in Teaching - High School
Stephanie Kelly

Stephanie Kelly (Future Teachers, LAUNCH)

Excellence in Teaching - New Educator
Cameron Hyatt

Cameron Hyatt (5th Grade, Dixon)

Excellence in Student Services
Katie O'Rourke

Katie O’Rourke (Speech Pathologist, BEHS)

Excellence in Leadership
Matt Schroeder

Matt Schroeder (Principal, WHMS)

Excellence in Coaching or Advising
Greg Copeland

Greg Copeland (Stars Hockey, BC/BE)

Excellence in Volunteering
Elizabeth Simpson

Elizabeth Simpson (Burleigh)

Alumni Excellence
Barbara Cosigny

Barbara Consigny (BCHS, Class of 1958)

Excellence in Teaching - Middle School
Grace Ledin

Grace Ledin (Science, PPMS)

Excellence in Teaching - New Educator
Taylor Allen

Taylor Allen (Physical Education, BEHS)

Excellence in Transportation
Anthony Britton

Anthony Britton (Dispatch)

Excellence in Service & Support
Malcolm Ellis

Malcom Ellis (Custodian, Brookfield Elementary)

Excellence in Teaching Support
Karen Rothe

Karen Rothe (Interventionist, BCHS)

Excellence in Substitute Teaching
Walla A

Walaa Abdelrahman (Dixon)

Alumni Excellence
Mikey Schlifske

Mikey Schlifske (BEHS, Class of 2023)

Alumni Excellence
Dan Buran

Dan Buran (BEHS, Class of 1964)

Excellence in Teamwork
Transitions Team

Transitions Team (Susan Lee, Courtney Heller, Andelee Espinosa, Mary Kelley, Savannah Neuburg, Lynn Duszynski)

Outstanding Community Partner
Milwaukee Tool

Milwaukee Tool

Outstanding Community Partner

Waukesha County Technical College

Previous Years Highlights:

Engaged in Excellence Logo