Most Influential Educator

The inspiration for this program originated with Elmbrook parent, Jane Peavler. The Elmbrook Education Foundation is delighted to annually sponsor the program in an effort to honor educators who have made a special impact on Elmbrook students.

Honorees are nominated by graduating seniors from both Brookfield Central and Brookfield East High Schools who have achieved academic excellence. Students are asked to nominate a teacher who had a significant positive effect on their K-12 education. A banquet is held in their honor where nominators express exactly why each honoree was their "most influential educator".

Congratulations to the following 2024 Most Influential Educators!


MIE donation QR code

Brookfield Central 2024

• Aman Amjad - Mr. John Jablonowski
• Emma Fellows - Mr. Gunnar Seaver
• Margaret Feng - Mr. Ronn Blaha
• Olivia Gomez - Ms. Jacqueline Carter
• Andrew Hou - Ms. Jessica Premo
• Ronil Laad - Dr. Phonekeo Siharath
• Harmony Lightbody - Melissa Fogltanz
• Clare Marchant - Ms. Erin Fike
• Emily Nemcek - Mr. Peter Mejac
• Eric Perrin - Ms. Amie Farley
• Easton Reed - Mr. Steven Holm
• Vedant Shukla - Mr. John Wilkinson
• Sridhar Thiru - Ms. Heather Minton
• Abigail Walter - Mr. Matt Dapelo
• Aramis Zaiser - Mr. Daniel Tess

BCHS - MIE - 2024

Brookfield East 2024

• Prathik Arunkumar - Ms. Lisa Camponeschi 
• Johnny Chen - Mr. Michael Carini
• Shiv Muthupandiyan - Mr. Justin Flynn
• Jackie Hicks - Ms. Hannah Guth
• John Tsagalis - Ms. Monica Lentz
• Blake Peplinski - Mr. Allen Lubben
• Pratyush Rajesh - Ms. Michelle McKenna
• Allison Armbruster - Ms. Victoria Molitor
• Michael Deselnicu - Ms. Kelsie Pattillo Miller
• Kathy Sun - Ms. Beth Peske
• Anubhav Parida - Mr. Mark Ritter
• Samantha Moschnik - Ms. Kathryn Ryan
• Deirdre O'Day - Ms. Kristin Simek
• Irene Li - Ms. Laura Vraney
• Edward Zheng - Mr. Eric Gruenewald