Elmbrook Schools Logo


There are no news posts to display

Brookfield East is proud to announce that 11 members of the senior class have earned the distinction of National Merit Semifinalist for the 2023-24 school year!

This year's semifinalists for Brookfield East are Johnny Chen, Irene Li, Katelyn Kosfeld, Shiv Muthupandiyan, Anubhav Parida, Blake Peplinski, Benjamin Saudek, Cooper Schwartz, Kathy Sun, John Tsagalis, and Edward Zheng.

Recognition for this great achievement is based on a student's performance on the PSAT exam taken during their junior year. These students rank among the best in Wisconsin and the United States, with their PSAT exam scores in the top 16,000, representing less than 1% of United States high school seniors according to the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

Congratulations to this year's National Merit Semifinalists from Brookfield East!

Pictured: Back row: Blake Peplinski, Shiv Muthupandiyan, Edward Zheng, John Tsagalis, Irene Li, Kathy Sun; Front row: Benjamin Saudek, Katelyn Kosfeld, Cooper Schwartz, Johnny Chen, Anubhav Parida

behs national merit semifinalists 2023-24