Elmbrook Schools Logo


There are no news posts to display

The Wisconsin Association of School Councils (WASC) has selected Pilgrim Park Middle School as the 2023-24 JAM Region IV Spirit of Excellence Award Winner! Each year the prestigious Spirit of Excellence Award is given to six Wisconsin schools, one in each region, that demonstrate excellence in the three key areas of leadership development, sportsmanship, and service to their school and greater community. To be considered for the award, Pilgrim Park’s student council submitted a detailed portfolio highlighting their achievements in the mentioned areas and were selected as leaders in the region.

“This award highlights the incredible student leadership and engagement that we have throughout our school,” reflected Kelly Szesterniak, Pilgrim Park Principal. “We are grateful to the WASC for their recognition of our students’ great efforts to make PPMS a great place to learn and grow.”

Pilgrim Park is grateful to the student leaders from this school year and last year that were integral to making this award possible. 


  • President: Maeve Green
  • Vice President: Rory Correa 
  • Secretary: Adi Sangowdar
  • Member at Large: Shivani Sharma 


  • President: Jack Antonetti 
  • Vice President: Lily Beaudry 
  • Secretary: Anna Ewig 
  • Member at Large: Charlie Koch 

PPMS and other winning schools will be recognized with an on-court awards ceremony by the Milwaukee Bucks at their home game on March 4, and at an awards presentation at the WASC State Conference on April 7. Congratulations, Pilgrim Park!