Elmbrook Schools Logo
2018 Herb Kohl Foundation Award Recipients Announced

Scholarship winnersThis year in Elmbrook, three high school students and one elementary teacher have all been named recipients of 2018 Herb Kohl Education Foundation Awards. Brookfield Central seniors Alena Huang and Sophia Sun, and Brookfield East senior Natalie Schmidt were the recipients of Herb Kohl Excellence Scholarships for their academic achievements and continued excellence. In addition, Swanson Elementary teacher, Pam Kania, has been named a Fellowship Award Recipient for her outstanding work with students. Awards in the amount of $6,000 are being made to 100 teachers, 16 principals, their schools, and $10,000 scholarships will be given to 191 graduating high school students.

"The Kohl Foundation's continuous support of education in Wisconsin is nothing short of extraordinary," said Superintendent Mark Hansen. "Congratulations to Alena, Sophia, Natalie, and Pam on the prestigious and well-deserved recognition of their work. "

Elmbrook recipients will be honored with other CESA 1 recipients at a luncheon on April 8.

Click here to read the full news release.