Elmbrook Schools Logo
Medical Advisory Board Named Excellence in Volunteering Award Winners

The Medical Advisory Board consists of 7 members including school board members and medical professionals in the areas of Infectious Disease, Pediatrics, Public Health, and COVID Response. Since August, the Advisory Board has met weekly to discuss local and regional data, current research, and emerging science in order to provide weekly recommendations to Board Leadership and the Superintendent on COVID safety, protocols and thresholds.

The District is thankful for the volunteer work and commitment of these individuals, who have made significant contributions to the District's ability to mitigate risk and support a safe learning environment for our in-person students and staff this year. Their award will be presented as part of the Engaged in Excellence Awards celebration on Monday, May 3 that will be livestreamed on the District's YouTube channel.

Dr. Mushir Hassan
Dr. Glen Allgaier
Dr. Michelle Mitchell
Dr. Zouyan Lu
Dr. Heather Paradis 
Dr. Andrew Olaffson
Dr. Mustafa Hussein

Medical Advisory Board