Elmbrook Schools Logo

Author Visits

The School District of Elmbrook in partnership with our Outstanding Community Partner award-winner Boswell Book Company is committed to providing students with unique and engaging opportunities to foster creativity in reading and writing.

Upcoming Visits

There are no events to display
Andrew Donkin, Giovanni Rigano, and Eoin Colfer
Jeffrey Brown signing books for students
john david anderson
John David Anderson visits WHMS
Katherine Rundell reading to students
Drew Daywalt
Kate DiCamillo
Michael Hall reads to students
David & Nic Sheff
Cronin and Lewin visit Brookfield Elementary
Drew Daywalt speaks at Tonawanda
Debbie Diesen speaks to students
Tom Watson

Previous District Author Visits

On Friday, October 20, Geisel Award-winning author and illustrator duo David LaRochelle and Mike Wohnoutka visited Tonawanda Elementary in promotion of their new book See the Ghost: Three Stories About Things You Cannot See (released 7/25/23). They spoke to over 300 highly engaged Kindergarten through third-grade students about their writing process, acted out their new book with the teachers and students, and ended with an interactive drawing session.

Read More about Author & Illustrator Duo David LaRochelle & Mike Wohnoutka Visit Elmbrook

On Wednesday, May 17, Newbery Honor-winning author Thanhhà Lai spoke to Elmbrook middle schoolers in promotion of her new book (released May 9), When Clouds Touch Us. Lai presented to sixth graders at the ultrascreen in Brookfield’s Marcus Majestic Theatre for an interactive and engaging presentation about her writing and personal stories as a Vietnamese refugee that inspired her books.

Read More about Newbery-Winning Author Thanhhà Lai Visits Elmbrook 
marc brown and arthur

On March 17, award-winning author and illustrator Marc Brown of Arthur fame spoke with over 7,000 students, staff, and community members. Over 20 other Districts in the region joined Elmbrook’s presentation. Brown’s visit was in promotion of his latest book Believe in Yourself: What We Learned from Arthur, which celebrates the iconic kids show after its massive 25-year run that concluded earlier this month.

Read More about 'Arthur' Author Marc Brown Visits Elmbrook Virtually