Tonawanda PTO

Tonawanda PTO Logo

Welcome to the Tonawanda Elementary PTO!

The Tonawanda Elementary School Parent Teacher Organization serves as an integral link between the school and parents. The PTO provides a variety of academic and extra-curricular activities that enhance our children's educational experience.

Join our Tonawanda Parents Facebook group!

2023-24 PTO Calendar


Add to Google Calendar

PTO Meetings

6-7pm at Tonawanda Elementary Library

  • Thursday, September 14, 2023
  • Tuesday, October 10, 2023
  • Thursday, November 9, 2023
  • Thursday, December 14, 2023
  • Thursday, January 11, 2024
  • Thursday, February 8, 2024
  • Thursday, March 14, 2024
  • Thursday, April 11, 2024
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2024
     
Events & Fundraisers

Saturday, September 9, 2023
Panera Dine Out (4-8pm)

Friday, September 15, 2023
Back-to-School Picnic & Book Fair (5:30-7pm)
Sign up for Scholastic eWallet for easy book ordering

Friday, October 6, 2023
Morning Donuts Social (8:00-8:30am)

Monday, October 9, 2023
Portillo's Dine Out (5-8pm)
Dine in or Take Out - Use code PORTILLOS44 in the "Apply Offer" field

Wednesday, October 25, 2023
Tiger Fun Run/Turkey Trot (school hours)
Sign up here!

Thursday, October 26, 2023
Famous Dave's Date Night Dine Out (12-8pm)
Dine in or Take Out - Mention Tonawanda Elementary to your server (Take Out must be place in store to qualify) 

Friday, October 27, 2023
Fall Booo-gie Down All-School Dance (=

November 1-21, 2023
District-Wide Stuff the Turkey

Thursday, November 9, 2023
Qdoba Dine Out (4-8pm)

Wednesday, December 13, 2023
Holiday Make & Give/Holiday Shop (6-7:30pm)

Thursday, December 19, 2023
Papa John's Tosa Dine Out (10am-10pm)

December 2023 Date TBD
Elm Grove Gingerbread Hunt

December 2023 Date TBD
Spelling Bee

Friday, January 12, 2024
Corner Bakery Dine Out (7am-9pm)

Friday, January 26, 2024
Parents' Night Out Event 

February 2024 Date TBD
Winter Carnival

February 19-23, 2024
Penny Wars Competition

March 2-6, 2024
Literacy Week

Wednesday, March 13, 2024
Sip & Swap Event

March 2024 Date TBD
4th Grade Square Dance

Tuesday, April 23, 2024
Bus Driver Appreciation Day

Friday, April 26, 2024
High Interest Day (school hours)

May 6-10, 2024
Teacher Appreciation Week

Wednesday, May 15, 2024
Fine Arts Faire (5:30-7:00pm)

Friday, May 17, 2024
Breakfast on the Black-Top (8:00-8:30am)

Monday, May 27, 2024
Memorial Day Parade

Friday, May 31, 2024
Field Day (Elm Grove Park - school hours)

Wednesday, June 5, 2024
5th Grade Farewell Ceremony

Thursday, June 6, 2024
5th Grade Picnic

 

Past Minutes & Events

Make a Donatin
Get Your Tonawanda Spirit Wear
Get Your Tonawanda Class T-Shirts

2023-24 PTO Executive Committee

President
Megan Reuter
tonawandapto@gmail.com

Treasurer
Anna Witt
tonawandaptotreasurer@gmail.com

Co-Secretaries
Chelsie Springstead
Kim Peterson

VP Academic Enrichment
Sumner Welsh

VP Social Programming
Carina Tran

VP School and Family Relations
Emily Anton

VP Fundraising
Danielle Linn
tonawandaptofundraising@gmail.com