There are no news posts to display

Each year, the Wisconsin Council of Administrators of Special Services (WCASS) Region accepts nominations for awards for outstanding people in the field of Student Services. On Friday, April 29, the WCASS Board and staff across Elmbrook celebrated this year’s award recipients: Kristin Olson, Administrator of the Year Award (Principal, Tonawanda Elementary); Murphy Lance, Related Services Award (Occupational Therapist, Burleigh Elementary); Kaleigh Smith, Personal Achievement Award (Student, Project STRIVE); Syn Acala, Personal Achievement Award (Student, Brookfield Central).

Nominations were additionally celebrated for Ellie Daehn (Special Education Teacher, Burleigh Elementary); Andrea Jungers (Pupil Services, Brookfield Elementary); Jennifer Sabinash (Paraprofessional, Burleigh Elementary); and the First Grade Integration Team (Dixon Elementary). 

“We are so proud of this recognition for these outstanding staff members and students,” reflected Jill McDonald, Director of Special Education. “We are pleased to be able to celebrate the amazing work that each of them does and the positive impact they have on our students each and every day.”

Congratulations to Kristin, Murphy, Kaleigh, Syn, (pictured below) and all the nominees on your incredible work and well-deserved recognition!

WCASS Award Winners